PACON International is an organization comprised of marine scientists, engineers, industrialists, and policy-makers dedicated to sharing state-of-the-art marine science and technology and the appropriate applications of this technology.
Our principle goal is to provide leadership to all participating nations to promote the environmentally sound utilization of ocean resources and to advance knowledge in the various disciplines. The organization provides an international forum for nations and islands of the Pacific to exchange information, ideas and technology.

http://blog.hawaii.edu/pacon/about/organization/revised-board-of-directors/

Dr. DanLing Tang (Lingzis)

President
China
Board Term: 2015-2019
, lingzistdl@126.com

Dr. Vyacheslav B. Lobanov

President-Elect
Russia
Board Term: 2015-2019
,
lobanov@poi.dvo.ru

Dr. Wolf D. Grossmann

Germany
Board Term: 2014-2018,
wolf.grossmann@googlemail.com

Dr. Hideki Kohno C Past President

Japan
Board Term: 2015-2019,
kouno.hideki@nihon-u.ac.jp

Dr. Kenji Hotta

Japan
Board Term: 2015-2019,

hotta@ocean.cst.nihon-u.ac.jp

Dr. Michael Crosby

United States
Board Term: 2015-2019,
 mcrosby@mote.org

Dr. Yasuyuki Ikegami

Japan
Board Term: 2015-2019,
ikegami@ioes.saga-u.ac.jp

Dr. Jerome Comcowich

United States
Board Term: 2015-2019,
comco@hawaii.edu

Dr. Yoshihiro Suenaga

Japan
Board Term: 2014-2018,

suenaga@eng.kagawa-u.ac.jp
Dr. John Wiltshire C Treasurer
United States
Board Term: 2015-2019,
johnw@soest.hawaii.edu
Dr. Ying Ye
China
Board Term: 2015-2019,
gsyeying@zju.edu.cn

Dr. Koichi Masuda
Japan
Board Term: 2015-2019,
masuda.koichi@nihon-u.ac.jp

Prof. Alexander Bekker (FEFU, Russia)
Board Term: 2017-2021
Dr. Kenneth Leber (Mote Marine Laboratory, USA)
Board Term: 2017-2021

Prof. Leonid Mitnik (POI FEB RAS, Russia)
Board Term: 2017-2021

Prof. Tomoki Ikoma (Nihon U., Japan)
Board Term: 2017-2021

Prof. Alexsander Babanin (U. Melbourne, Australia)
Board Term: 2017-2021

Prof. Hitoshi Saito (Nihon U. Japan)
Board Term: 2017-2021

Dr.Genevieve Anne BrighouseBoard Term: 2017-2021
Name   Affiliation Position Email
Dr. DanLing Tang
(Lingzis)
South China Sea Institute of Oceanology,
Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Member-at-Large lingzistdl@126.com
Dr. Lorenz Magaard University of Hawaii, International Center for Climate and Society (ICCS) Executive Committee Chair lorenz@alohamail.us
Dr. John Wiltshire University of Hawaii, Hawaii Undersea Research Lab (HURL) Treasurer johnw@soest.hawaii.edu
Dr. Stuart Donachie University of Hawaii, Microbiology Department Member-at-Large donachie@hawaii.edu
Dr. Shiv Sharma University of Hawaii, Hawaii Institute of Geophysics & Planetology (HIGP) Member-at-Large sksharma@soest.hawaii.edu
Dr. Brandon Yoza University of Hawaii, Hawaii Natural Energy Institute (HNEI) Member-at-Large byoza@hawaii.edu
Dr. Kenji Hotta Nihon University, Japan Member-at-Large hotta@ocean.cst.nihon-u.ac.jp
Dr. Koichi Masuda Nihon University, Japan Member-at-Large masuda.koichi@nihon-u.ac.jp
Dr. Ki-Dai Yum Korea Ocean Research & Development Institute (KORDI), Korea Member-at-Large kdyum@kordi.re.kr
Dr. Jerome M.  
      
Comcowich
(retired) Member-at-Large comco@hawaii.edu